Moodle

How can I backup my courses before being removed from the system?

1.Click on the course you need to backup from your Moodle Main Page.
2.From the Settings block, click on Backup 
 
3.Follow the backup wizard:

  • Under Initial Settings:you can include activities,  blocks and filters options. click Next to continue
  • Under Schema Settings:  all or part of your course materials could be selected.The system excludes any related user data.  Click Next
  • Under Confirmation and Review: This page confirms all previous selections and displays the backup file name. Click Perform Backup to continue
  • When the backup file is successfully created,  then you have reached the end of your Backup Wizard steps.Click Continue to download your backup file to your machine
 
4.From this page, you can manage your backup files, save it to your machine, flash memory, or external drive.